Crawford County Commission met pursuant to adjournment with these members present: Leo Sanders, Presiding Commissioner; Rob Cummings, Commissioner District 1; Jared Boast, Commissioner District 2; DeDee Hamilton, representing the County Clerk; and the following proceedings were had to viz;

Attendees at the beginning of the meeting included Danny Brown, Steve Black, Kellie Vestal, Darin Layman, Adam Carnal, Tracy Stover, Amy England, Cathy Bremer, Dave Lafferty and Mary Cummings.

9:05 a.m.: Rob Cummings made a motion to approve the agenda for the November 22, 2022 meeting. Jared Boast seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote was held as follows:

Leo Sanders – Yea

Rob Cummings – Yea

Jared Boast - Yea

9:08 a.m.: Rob Cummings made a motion to accept the Crawford County Commission Meeting Minutes for open and closed sessions of November 15, 2022. Jared Boast provided a second. All in favor; motion carried.

Roll Call Vote was held as follows:

Leo Sanders – Yea

Rob Cummings – Yea

Jared Boast - Yea

9:10 a.m.: Linda and Walter Kitchen entered the meeting.

9:11 a.m.: Citizen participation opened: none proffered.

9:11 a.m.: Tracy Stover introduced Donna as the new Environmental Public Health Specialist for Crawford County. The commission welcomed Donna aboard.

9:18 a.m.: The commission reminded everyone that the Courthouse and county offices would be closed Thanksgiving Day and the Friday after Thanksgiving.

Discussion was held regarding the county paying up to 4% to CERF for county employees, instead of the employees continuing to make the contribution on their own. Kim Cook and Roger Richards were in attendance. The main concern from the Commission was whether this was an expense General Revenue could bear. Preston Kramer entered the meeting. Darin Layman and Adam Carnal stated that in discussions with the County Clerk and Budget Officer, John Martin, the budget would allow the contribution. Being very aware of an impending deadline for a decision, Rob Cumming made a motion to approve the county contributing up to 4% to CERF for all eligible employees. Jared Boast seconded the motion; all in favor, motion carried.

9:31 a.m.: Bonnie Prigge and Ann Fraend with MRPC entered the meeting.

9:35 a.m.: Bonnie Prigge handled out information regarding upcoming transportation needs for the county. A review and discussion of those needs was led by Preston Kramer with MoDOT.

Preston Kramer advised leaving all projects on the "green" list, see attached.

Cathy Bremer inquired about resurfacing an area that had been done in the past by the City of Bourbon and the County on Old Hwy 66. Preston Kramer asked for a letter stating the county would cost share with MoDOT for improvements on Hwy 66 in Bourbon.

10:00 a.m.: Discussion continued regarding priority for unfunded transportation needs within the county. It was agreed that C126 and C118 are priority and C123 was added. Priority for BRO projects are Smith, High Point and Four Mile Road. Bonnie Prigge reminded everyone of the meeting at MRPC on December 8, 2022.

10:40 a.m.: Preston Kramer, Bonnie Prigge, Ann Fraend, Cathy Bremer and Dave Lafferty exited the meeting.

10:43 a.m.: The commission took a 5 minute break.

10:50 a.m.: Commission was back in session with De Dee Hamilton, Amy England, Danny Brown, Walter and Linda Kitchen, Steve Black and Mary Cummings in attendance.

Jared Boast inquired as to whether surrounding cities are invited to this annual MoDot meeting? Leo Sanders said they are, that MRPC invites them.

Jared Boast made a motion to draw on ARPA funds of \$2.3 million. Rob Cummings seconded the motion. It was noted that the road districts initially could not use those ARPA funds, however, now they are allowed to. Jared Boast also thought that \$50,000 should be left in the ARPA account. The commission agreed.

Roll Call Vote was held as follows:

Leo Sanders - Yea

Rob Cummings – Yea

Jared Boast - Yea

Jared Boast made a motion for the Treasurer to write a check for \$1.136545.00 each, to be deposited in the CI accounts for Road 1 and Road 2, for materials. Rob Cummings provided a second. All in favor; motion carried.

Roll Call Vote was held as follows:

Leo Sanders – Yea

Rob Cummings – Yea

Jared Boast - Yea

Jared Boast wanted it to be made clear that all accounts draw the same amount of interest, so there was no loss of any kind regarding the transfer of funds agreed upon above. Jared Boast also informed everyone present that the road districts have 24 months for the ARPA funds to be allocated and 60 months to spend the funds. Jared Boast added that the plan is for road improvements and asphalt on existing surfaces only, no new ones.

11:10 a.m.: Rob Cummings made a motion to adjourn the November 22, 2022 meeting. Jared Boast provided a second. All in favor; motion carried.

The Commission adjourned to meet November 29, 2022, at 9:00 a.m.

Leo Sanders, Presiding Commissioner